Dear Omran

160818153821-omran-syrian-boy-elbagir-pkg-00002506-large-169
Photo source

 

Dear Omran,

I feel ashamed and guilty to call myself a human, knowing some other fellow humans have caused this miserable plight for you.. The sight of you sitting there, without a shiver, too scared even to cry, has left the mother in me at a loss of words.
.
.
I cant stand to watch those tiny legs of yours covered in dust, that once craved to travel distances, walk around and jump up with joy… My heart cringes seeing that innocent face of yours which was once covered with your mother’s tender kisses, which then gleamed with excitement and happiness…
.
.
.
I pray you regain that smile soon my child.. I pray the world lets you dream more colorful dreams and realities.. I pray the world doesn’t scare you again.. I pray the world becomes a better place for you and for all of us..
.
.
.
A loving mother !!

 

One thought on “Dear Omran”

Leave a Reply

